About Us

District Profile

The District is located in southeast Montgomery County along U.S. Highway 59 which traverses the District north to south. The District is approximately 24 miles northeast of downtown Houston and lies entirely within the extraterritorial jurisdiction of the Cities. Its original size was approximately 3,055 acres, but due to subsequent annexations, the District’s present size is approximately 3,966 acres. The District is located wholly within the New Caney Independent School District.The land within the District has elevations which range from approximately 100 feet mean sea level (“msl”) to approximately 80 feet msl. According to the Engineer, approximately 572 acres of the District lie within the 100-year flood plain of White Oak Creek and Bens Branch.

District Map

(Click Here For PDF Version)

Board Members

The District is governed by a Board of Directors consisting of five (5) Board members elected by the registered voters of the District, who manage and supervise all affairs of the District. Board members must either own property within the District or be a registered voter within the District. Each Board member is elected to serve a staggered four (4) year term. The District’s current Board members are as follows:

  • R. Wayne Curry, President, Term Expires: May 2024
  • Val Ray Bankston, III, Vice-President, Term Expires: May 2026
  • Mary E. (Beth) Hebert, Secretary, Term Expires: May 2024
  • Mike Zientek, Treasurer/Investment Officer, Term Expires: May 2026
  • Feliciano (Fred) Ortiz, Director, Term Expires: May 2024



Young & Brooks
10000 Memorial Dr., Suite 260
Houston, TX 77024

Attorney: Courtney Young
Phone: (713) 951-0800

District Office

Porter Municipal Utility District
23922 TX-494 Loop
Porter, Texas 77365

Contact: Karen McClain
Phone:(281) 354-9352


Municipal Operations & Consulting, Inc.
611 Longmire Road, Suite 1
Conroe, TX 77304

Contact: Maria Felder
Phone: (281) 367-5511

Financial Advisor

Blitch Associates, Inc.
11111 Katy Freeway, Suite 820
Houston, Texas 77079

Contact: Bill Blitch
Phone: (713) 467-7344


A & S Engineers, Inc.
10377 Stella Link Road
Houston, Texas 77025

Contact: Jim Ainsworth
Phone: (713) 942-2700

Tax Assessor/Collector

Montgomery County Tax Collector
400 North San Jacinto Street
Conroe, Texas 77301

Contact: Tammy J. McRae
Phone: (936) 539-7897


McCall Gibson Swedlund Barfoot PLLC
13100 Wortham Center Drive, Suite 235
Houston, Texas 77065

Contact: Brian Toldan
Phone: (713) 462-0341

Web Design/Communications

Infinity Services, LLC
23501 Cinco Ranch Blvd., Suite H120-330
Katy, TX 77494
Contact: Allen DeJonge
Phone: (573) 268-9577